shinymama Profile Information

Non-Conformist Soul Will Never Die!
Age 51 From New York, New York - Online - Over 2 weeks ago
Woman Seeking A Man

Basic Information

I Can Speak  
English
I Would Describe Myself As  
Born and raised in NYC. Rebellion and rock-n-roll in my youth. Spent most adult years just floating: worked as a bartender, pursued artistic endeavors, and tried to be "free".

Around age 40 I finally decided to "grow up", so I got my first-ever steady-paycheck job, and had a kid.

Now I'm an established and responsible single mom working for The Man, but ha HA, they will never kill my non-conformist soul!


Despite it all, intellect intact, kindness/gratitude/humility maintained, and fun consistently pursued.


I like going on dates. I'm not limited by expectations or specific agendas. Trading stories over whiskey in a dive bar is fun. Clicking with someone is an exceptional treat. Love would be embraced 100%.
Sign  
Sagittarius

Appearance & Situation

My Body Type Is  
Average
My Height Is  
5' 4 (1.63 m)
My Eyes Are  
Brown
My Ethnicity Is  
Caucasian
My Marital Situation Is  
Single
I Have Kids  
Yes - At Home
I Want Kids  
No
Body Art  
Visible Tattoo
My Hair Is  
Dark Brown
I Have One Or More Of These  
No pets
Willing To Relocate  
No

More About You

What genre of music do you enjoy most?  
Other
What is your favorite band?  
Too hard to choose. Different music for different moods.
Who is your favorite writer?  
Allie Brosh, Denis Johnson, Steve Almond
What is the best site about Goth culture?  
I'm not into Goth

Status

My Education Level Is  
College Degree
My Current Employment Status Is  
Full-time
My Speciality Is  
Medical / Health
My Job Title Is  
RN
I Live  
With Kid(s)
At Home  
Friends Come Over Occasionally
I'm A Smoker  
No
I Drink  
Yes - Socially

Personality

Back In High School, I Was A  
Quiet One
My Social Behavior Is  
Observant, Friendly, Comedic, Outgoing, Dark
My Interest And Hobbies Are  
Exercising, Reading, Arts & Crafts, Learning, Music, Tv, Movies, Clubbing / Bar Hopping, Dancing, Theater, Travel
My Idea Of A Great Time Is  
Hanging Out With Friends, Partying, Staying At Home, Trying New Things, The Movies, Sleeping, Clubbing / Bars, Drinking, Reading A Book, Going To A Concert, Going To A Museum
An Ideal First Date Would Be  
Great conversation and flirting with someone I really like over a glass of bourbon in a dive bar with a good jukebox.
My Friends Describe Me As Being  
Friendly, Cool, Raunchy, Goofy

Views

My Religion Is  
Atheist
I Attend Services  
Never
My Political Views Are  
Very Liberal
My Goal In Life Is  
wow. heavy question
My Kind Of Humor Is  
Clever, Dry / Sarcastic, Raunchy

Taste

On Tv, I Always Watch  
Documentaries, Dramas, Movies
My Top 3 Tv Shows Are  
Six Feet Under, Breaking Bad, Vikings
When I Go To The Movies, I Always Go To See A  
Drama, Documentary, Horror, Thriller
My Top 3 Movies Are  
Encounters at the End of the World, One Flew over Cuckoo's Nest, Forbidden Zone
When Listening To Music, I Always Listen To  
Rock, Metal, Blues, Soul, Folk, Punk
My Top 3 Musical Artists Are  
No "Top 3"... Some faves: Nick Cave, Clutch, Stones (but only up to Tattoo You)
When I Read, I Always Read  
Auto-biography, Biography, Fiction, History, Humor, Philosophy, Satire
My Top 3 Books Are  
Hyperbole and a Half, My Life in Heavy Metal, Geek Love
My Idea Of Fun Is  
Laughing and drinking with friends, falling in love/lust, trading stories, making people laugh, dancing to music that has grit or soul, being on stage in front of an audience

Looking for

What Do You Find Attractive?  
Wit, Flirtatiousness, Power, Boldness, Sensitivity, Empathy, Humor, Good Looks, Thoughtfullness, Intelligence
What Do You Look For?  
Chemistry trumps all.
I look for men who: have a genuine interest in other people and don't talk endlessly about themselves; are assertive and dominant; make an effort at courtship; are thoughtful and considerate; and have sparks of life and humor.
Dealbreakers: Men who are conservative, Republican, racist, sexist, homophobic, arrogant, passive, spoiled by Mom, and who wear open-toed shoes in the city.
What Kind Of Relationship Are You Seeking?  
Date, Intimate, Committed
Close